QUICK LINKS: Government Home | Board of Commissioners | Commissioner Agendas & Minutes | County Manager’s Office | Budgets, Audits and Financial Info | Bids & RFPs | Governing Boards | Government Holidays | Ordinances

Jones County Board of Commissioners

The Jones County Board of Commissioners is responsible for setting the vision and policies for Jones County’s Government. Commissioners are elected to four-year terms during even numbered years. There are seven commissioner districts in Jones County. 

The Jones County Board of Commissioners meets the first Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. for their Regular Meeting. Public comments are allowed at the beginning and end of the Regular Meeting only. Agenda Workshops are held on the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Public comments during the workshops are permitted at the discretion of the Board. When a holiday falls on Monday, meetings will be held on Tuesday following the holiday.

The meetings are at the Jones County Agricultural Building located at 110 Market Street in Trenton, NC. Please contact Angelica K. Hall, Clerk to the Board, at 252-448-7571 or at ahall@jonescountync.gov for more information. Agenda items must be received one week prior to meeting for consideration.

Meetings are now recorded and streamed live on the Jones County NC Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/jonescountync.gov/

The recordings are also uploaded and can be viewed at the link below.

Jones County

110 S Market Street
Trenton, NC 28585

Phone: 252-448-7571

Find us on Facebook

Hours of Operation

Monday – Friday
8am – 5pm

Frank Emory - Chairman

8466 Hwy 41 W
Richlands, NC 28574

Charlie Dunn, Jr. - Vice-Chair

431 Wyse Fork Road
Trenton, NC 28585

W. Michael Haddock

2314 Wyse Fork Road
Trenton, NC 28585

Sondra Ipock-Riggs

862 Riggstown Road
Pollocksville, NC 28573

James Harper

PO Box 811
Maysville, NC 28555

April Aycock

631 Harriett Lane
Pollocksville, NC 28573

Charlie Gray

1040 Old Comfort Road
Trenton, NC 28585

Close Search Window